Dutchess County Justice Transition Center:External Advisory Group

External Advisory Group
line image



The DCJTC External Advisory Group (EAG) is comprised of diverse individuals from various sectors of the community. The EAG will meet to receive updates about the DCJTC project, get feedback and provide input, ask questions and advise throughout the project. Additionally the EAG will share updates with the broader community and share community feedback throughout the development process. 

The External Advisory Group is chaired by former NYS Senator Steve Saland. Meeting minutes can be found HERE.

EAG members include:

Rev. Tyler Jones Pastor, St. Paul’s Episcopal Church
Rev. Jesse Bottoms Pastor, Beulah Baptist Church
Tim Massie Senior Vice President for Public Affairs and Government Relations, Health Quest
Robert Mallory Community Advocate and Former City of Poughkeepsie Councilman
Joe Lepore Owner, LCS Facility Group
Andrew O'Grady Executive Director, Mental Health America of Dutchess County
Audra Gerty Executive Vice President & CFO, Dutchess County Regional Chamber of Commerce
Hon. John Crodelle Retired Town Justice, Town of North East
Jim Hammond Former Dutchess County Legislator
David Freeman Chair of Architecture and Construction Technology, Dutchess Community College
Dr. John Doherty Assistant Professor and Chair of Criminal Justice, Marist College


You can email questions or comments to the External Advisory Group at externaladvisorygroup@dutchessny.gov. Click HERE for additional ways to connect with us.

Go to top of page