Emergency Response:Divisions:EMS Task Force

EMS Task Force

Emergency Response
Dana Smith, Commissioner


Dutchess County EMS Task Force


In his 2016 State of the County Address, County Executive Molinaro announced the forming of the EMS Taskforce to study EMS in Dutchess County and report their findings to him.

The Taskforce has been charged with identifying and developing county coordinated solutions for EMS that are:

  • Patient Centered
  • Consistent
  • Reliable
  • Affordable
  • Sustainable


EMS Task Force Final Report (.pdf)


Meeting Minutes

March: 3/23/16
April: 4/18/16
May: 5/10/16
June: 6/21/16
August: 8/3/16
September: 9/7/16
November: 11/9/16




EMS Task Force Members:

County Government
Carol Bogle, Chief Assistant County Attorney
Cathi Tegtmeier, Director of Communicable Disease Control & Public Health Preparedness, Behavioral and Community Health
John Mahoney, EMS Coordinator, Department of Emergency Response
Dana Smith, Commissioner, Department of Emergency Response
Chris Rohrbach, (LaGrange)
Bruce Cutler, (Red Hook)
Dave Kelly, Town of Pawling Supervisor
Anthony Ruggiero, City Manager, City of Beacon
Mark Johnson, Fire Chief, City of Poughkeepsie
Dave Shultz, Town of North East
Cheryl Hilbrandt, Tivoli-Rescue Squad Captain,
Patricia Fusco, East Fishkill, Rescue Squad
Dave Violante, Director of EMS, Arlington Fire District
Tim Murphy, Union Vale Fire District- President of EMS Council

Bernadette Cekuta, Director of the EMS program at Dutchess Community College
Chris Howard, Fire Chief Amenia
Dewitt Sagendorph, Commissioner, Staatsburg Fire District
Chris Maeder, Chief Fairview Fire District
Dan Nichols, Chief Roosevelt Fire District

County Legislature
Kari Rieser
Jerry Landisi
State EMS
Richard Robinson
Kevin Gage

NYS Elected Officials
Senator Murphy (Ian Miller)
Senator Serino (Anil Beephan)
Assemblymember Barrett (Kimberly Usewicz)
Assemblymember Cahill
Assemblymember Skartados

Go to top of page