Transportation Council
Eoin Wrafter, Commissioner


Transportation Agencies

Federal Transit Administration
Federal Highway Administration
Metropolitan Transportation Authority/Metro-North Railroad
New York State Bridge Authority
New York State Department of Transportation
New York State Thruway Authority

New York State Metropolitan Planning Organizations

Adirondack-Glens Falls Transportation Council (A/GFTC)
Binghamton Metropolitan Transportation Study (BMTS)
Capital District Transportation Committee (CDTC)
Elmira Chemung Transportation Council (ECTC)
Genesee Transportation Council (GTC)
Greater Buffalo Niagara Regional Transportation Council (GBNRTC)
Herkimer-Oneida Counties Transportation Study (HOCTS)
Ithaca-Tompkins County Transportation Council (ITCTC)
Orange County Transportation Council (OCTC)
New York Metropolitan Transportation Council (NYMTC)
Syracuse Metropolitan Transportation Council (SMTC)
Ulster County Transportation Council (UCTC)
Watertown Jefferson County Area Transportation Council (WJCATC)
National Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations (AMPO)
New York State Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations (NYSAMPO)

Data Sources

National Household Travel Survey
U.S. Bureau of Transportation Statistics
U.S. Census Bureau

Transit Information

Adirondack Trailways
Leprechaun Lines  
Coach USA/Shortline Bus
New York Stewart International Airport

Traveler Information

511 Travel Information System
E-ZPass - Participating Toll Facilities
Hudson Valley Traveler
NYSDOT Travel Information

Air Quality

NYS Department of Environmental Conservation
United States Environmental Protection Agency

Professional Organizations

American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
American Planning Association (APA)
American Public Transit Association (APTA)
Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)
Transportation Research Board (TRB)

Go to top of page