Member Agencies

Transportation Council
Eoin Wrafter, Commissioner


The Dutchess County Transportation Council (DCTC), acting as a decision-making body, has 16 voting members. Membership is based on a municipality’s urbanized area classification: urbanized cities and towns serve as permanent voting members and the remaining towns and villages serve on a rotating basis or as nominated by the Dutchess County Supervisors and Mayors Association.

In addition, Dutchess County, the New York State Department of Transportation (NYSDOT), and the Metropolitan Transportation Authority (MTA) serve as voting members of the DCTC, while the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA), Federal Transit Administration (FTA), New York State Bridge Authority (NYSBA), and related Dutchess County departments serve as non-voting, advisory members.

We are supported by a Planning Committee that meets monthly to review interim products prior to adoption by voting members.

Please see our current DCTC Membership List (.pdf) for more information.

Go to top of page