Skip to main content

<< 2015 News    2017 News >>


Published: 7/12/2016

For More Information Contact:

Donna Bolner, Assistant Majority Leader

District 13 – East Fishkill/LaGrange/Wappinger

The Dutchess County Legislature’s Tick Task Force was created to understand and reduce the population of ticks and to prevent Lyme and other tick borne diseases.  Assistant Majority Leader and Chair of the Tick Task Force Donna Bolner announced today that, in order to better serve Dutchess County and the mission of the Tick Task Force, the Legislature passed a resolution on July 11 formally amending the composition of the Tick Task Force and terms of current and future members that are appointed by the Chair of the Legislature and serve at the pleasure of the Chair of the Legislature.


The Tick Task Force shall continue as established by Resolution No. 200259 and No. 2011061 and shall consist of fifteen members comprised of twelve citizen members who shall serve two-year staggered terms.  In addition, the Tick Task Force shall also consist of two Legislators and one member from the Dutchess County Health Department to be appointed by the Chair upon the recommendation of the Commissioner of Behavioral and Community Health.

Dutchess County government is committed to meeting the needs of our community in the most efficient and effective way possible.  In order to be successful in our endeavor, we encourage public participation to provide an independent perspective and are actively pursuing individuals who are interested in serving as citizen members.

Interested residents are asked to send a resume and a brief letter of interest to the Dutchess County Legislature, Attention: Carolyn Morris, 22 Market Street, 6th Floor, Poughkeepsie, NY  12601 or email to