Skip to main content

County Legislature

The Dutchess County Legislature's mission through open and transparent government is to provide efficient, effective, and reliable resources to enhance the health, safety, and quality of life of the citizens of Dutchess County.

A message from A. Gregg Pulver, Chair

As the Chairman of the Dutchess County Legislature, I welcome you to our official webpage. This site is designed to help you stay informed about your County Government. 

The County Legislature is the policy-making and appropriating body of County Government. The Legislature has the power to levy taxes, adopt the County Budget, make appropriations, and adopt local laws subject to approval by the County Executive. It is comprised of 25 part-time Legislators, who are elected from separate districts throughout the County for two-year terms. There are standing committees composed of its members, as well as advisory committees and boards with citizen participation. Continue to the Chair Page 


Work Day for Elected Officials
Dutchess County Animal Abuse Registry
Official U.S. Flag Disposal Program

Know Your Legislature

News and Announcements

Interested in Serving on a Committee?

Stay Informed

Additional Contact Information

Leigh Wager Clerk 845-486-2100
Laura Hussing Deputy Clerk 845-486-2106
Nick Joseph Assistant to the Chair 845-486-2103
Name Title Email Phone