Skip to main content

Dutchess County Planning Board

The Dutchess County Planning Board advises the Commissioner of Planning and provides recommendations regarding metropolitan, regional, county or municipal planning issues. 

Among the Board's primary responsibilities is oversight of the County's Partnership for Manageable Growth program. The Board accepts and reviews applications for County funding and forwards its recommendations to the County Executive and the County Legislature for implementation.

For more information contact Jennifer Cocozza, the Planning Department liaison to the Dutchess County Planning Board.


All meetings begin at 3:30 pm at the Dutchess County Planning Department, 85 Civic Center Plaza, Suite 107, Poughkeepsie NY 12601, and are open to the public.


2019 meetings will be held as follows:

January 9, 2019: Minutes 01/09/19
March 13, 2019: Minutes 03/13/19
July 10, 2019: Minutes 07/10/19
November 13, 2019: PMG Field Visits

January 10, 2018: Minutes 01/10/18; Presentations: Glendale, Meili, and Jordan Lane Farms and Cider Mill Friends 
March 14, 2018: Minutes 03/14/18
May 9, 2018: Minutes 05/9/18
November 14, 2018: Minutes 11/14/18; Presentations: Scholldorf Farm and Dutchess County Partnership with DLC

January 11, 2017: Minutes 01/11/17
March 8, 2017: Minutes 03/08/17
July 12, 2017: Minutes 07/12/17
November 8, 2017: Minutes 11/8/17

January 13, 2016: Minutes 01/13/16
February 23, 2016: Special Voting Session Minutes 02/23/16
March:  No Meeting
May 11, 2016: Minutes 05/11/16; Presentation: City of Poughkeepsie Planning Initiatives  
July 13, 2016: Minutes 07/13/2016 
September 14, 2016: Minutes 09/14/16 

Planning Board Members

The Dutchess County Planning Board is an advisory board with volunteer members serving three-year terms, according to the Board's Bylaws (.pdf).

Current Board Members:
Gary Baright, Town of LaGrange
Colleen Cruikshank, Village of Rhinebeck
Michael Dupree, Town of Hyde Park
Edith Greenwood, Town of North East
Hans Hardisty, Town of Poughkeepsie
J. Patrick Lambert, City of Beacon
Hans Klingzahn, Chairman, Village of Fishkill
James Nelson, City of Poughkeepsie
Warren Temple Smith, Village of Rhinebeck
Jill Way, Town of Dover
Fredrick Wilhelm, Town of Pleasant Valley
J. Randall Williams, City of Beacon
Linda D. Fakhoury, Liaison, Dutchess County Attorney
Ed Hauser, Liaison, Dutchess County Legislature